Post Exam Adventures

DSC_1461

Greetings, lovelies! I hope your week is off to a great start. Last Friday was my Genetics exam (I don’t think it was a disaster, but you can never be too sure until you see your grade), and Maria and I decided to go on an adventure afterwards to celebrate. We wanted to get the chocolate we had at the wine, cheese, and chocolate tasting we went to the previous Friday, as well as try lunches at the cheese shop at East End Market.

First Stop: Peterbrooke’s

DSC_1449 DSC_1450

Chocolate has been my favorite thing in the world for as long as I can remember. That being said, I don’t take chocolate as a light subject. I am very picky with chocolate; my favorite commercial brands are Cadbury (which will never be the same thanks to Hershey’s), Ferrero Rocher, and sometimes Lindt. Now that I’ve been to Peterbrooke’s, scratch all of that. My favorite chocolate is from Peterbrooke on Park Ave in Winter Park. They have truffles, gelato, chocolate cakes (like cookie cakes but pure chocolate!) and more. I got a package of milk chocolate covered Oreos and a strawberry balsamic white truffle. Both are absolutely amazing, and even better with wine 😉 If anyone wants the wine, cheese, and chocolate pairings that we had, just let me know! Peterbrooke’s also has fun classes that you can take with family/friends or with your significant other. I’m planning on taking a class with my friend at the end of the month! This sounds so silly, but I was honestly sad when I finished everything. I wish I could eat it over and over, but that’s no good.

Second Stop: La Femme Du Fromage

DSC_1456 DSC_1458

La Femme Du Fromage piqued my interest the moment I set foot inside East End Market for the first time. I love cheese almost as much as I love chocolate. In fact, my future travel goals include going on a wine and cheese trip to France and Italy. La Femme Du Fromage captured my heart with my favorite cheese (Purple Haze) at the wine, cheese, and chocolate tasting, so I definitely had to go back for more. This time, I tried their signature grilled cheese, and it did not disappoint. The hint of basil was the icing on the cake. I can’t wait until I have an excuse to make a cheese board, so I can go crazy with the goat cheese and cheddar.

Outfit Details

DSC_1477 DSC_1480

Top: H&M Sweater from last post | Jeggings: American Eagle (old) | Boots: Enzo Angiolini (old) | Purse: Tory Burch (unavailable) | Sunglasses: Ray Ban

Did anyone else discover something new over the weekend, or have some really good food? Talk to me! 🙂

sig

Leave a Reply

