Wait, What Season Is It?

recentlooks1

Happy Monday everyone! I hope your week has gotten off to a great start! Florida has been getting a mix of spring/autumn weather lately, and although I really wish I could bust out my over the knee boots, that probably won’t be happening until maybe later in the week. I just wanted to share two of my favorite outfits with you all, featuring some of the pieces I bought during the holiday sales.

Outfit I: Springtime Sadness (because it’s not actually spring yet)

DSC_1249 DSC_1260

Trench: Zara (sold out) | Top: River Island | Skirt: Zara | Shoes: JustFab | Bag: Louis Vuitton 

I wore this outfit to brunch at Kasa Orlando last weekend. (If you’re in the Central Florida area, definitely give it a shot! The brunch is buffet style with bottomless mimosas for $30. The variety of foods available is amazing and I’m still thinking about the sweet potato pancakes.) The faux leather skirt from Zara is probably one of my favorite purchases from there of all time. It fits like a glove and I really like the midi length, not to mention the buttery color. I will most definitely be adding a black one to my wardrobe. My second favorite Zara purchase is the flowy trench coat with camouflage lining I had on – normally I wouldn’t be caught dead wearing camo print (I honestly don’t think I can pull it off, so kudos to everyone who can!), but this is such a cute little peek of camo. I also love how the flowy part of the trench drapes on me; just a bit of advice, it might not drape the same way on someone shorter (I’m about 5’10” without heels for reference). I’ve been on a turtleneck binge this ‘winter’ so there’s no surprise with my top. I really like the cowl neck. Best of all, I didn’t feel completely bloated after stuffing my face at brunch, and I didn’t look like it either! Mission accomplished 😉

Outfit II: Movie Night 

DSC_1281 DSC_1292 DSC_1327

Cape: Topshop (sold out – similar here) | Leggings: LOFT Outlet | Booties: Target (see previous posts) | Bag: Michael Kors

Earlier last week, I went to the movies with one of my friends. Since it was the middle of the week, and I had school early the next day, I opted for comfort with this plaid cape from Topshop, inspired by Taylor Swift. I study Taylor’s street style quite often, because she looks so put together 100% of the time, and ended up finding this gem! I got the cape back when I went to New York, and it’s now sold out online. There are, however, other patterned and non-patterned capes at Topshop and I highly recommend them! They’re really soft and add a nice touch to an otherwise casual outfit (in my case, a black short sleeved v-neck and black leggings). It also provided a decent amount of warmth for the slight chill in the air that night. Of course, I don’t think I can even go five days without wearing my favorite Target ankle booties.

I’m expecting to be able to break out the winter clothes sometime this week, and I’m really excited for that! Have any of you added capes or ponchos to your winter wardrobe? What about trench coats? Let’s chat in the comments 🙂

sig

2 thoughts on “Wait, What Season Is It?

  1. Two really great looks, I like the patterns you’re going with and they are flattering for sure, which is a plus with bloggers. .frankly because they go on trend a little more than they should. Beautiful

    Like

Leave a Reply

