Holiday Look: Black on Black

I was originally going for an autumn-toned Thanksgiving look full of brown and burgundy, but I decided on an all black look featuring one of my favorite sweaters from the Altuzarra for Target line. I’m a tad late on a post about it, but I was a part of the shopping frenzy the weekend it came out, and kept going back for more when I saw a few pieces on the clearance rack. I really like the quality of the clothing so far, and all of the colours are very flattering on a variety of skintones. I’m so glad I was able to grab this crane sweater before my size sold out! I paired it with faux leather leggings from LOFT Outlet that I picked up at the beginning of autumn; I’ve read a few articles about faux leather leggings being a new wardrobe staple and I completely agree. These are pretty comfortable and don’t make a weird noise when I walk. I would definitely wait for a very cold or cloudy day to wear them again, though!

The rest of the outfit details are posted underneath the pictures. The earrings are wearing are the same ones worn by Mindy Kaling on The Mindy Project, they were designed by Salvador Perez (costume designer on The Mindy Project!) for BaubleBar. BaubleBar is just on a roll with all of these collaborations! Make-up was done by my best friend, Peter, using the Naked 2 and 3 palettes with a combo of ColourPop cosmetics ‘Lumiere’ Lippie Stix and MAC Japanese Maple lipstick on the lips!

DSC_0562

DSC_0573 DSC_0595 DSC_0609 DSC_0620 DSC_0640

Earrings: BaubleBar (out of stock) | Bracelet: BaubleBar | Scarf: Versace (old) | Clutch: Tory Burch | Heels: Steve Madden (old)

How do you feel about an all-black look for the holidays? Let’s talk in the comments section!

sig

Leave a Reply

