Little Black Dress: Day to Night

Hi lovelies! Hope you had a great Thanksgiving and that you scored some great deals on Black Friday or are about to score some great Cyber Monday deals. I didn’t go to the mall or anything since I was exhausted from work and didn’t want to face the crowds, but I did manage to get some things off my list of things to buy by shopping online. I can’t wait until they come in so I can share them with you all!

Since it’s officially holiday season, I’m definitely on the look out for holiday party outfits, and an effortlessly chic item to style is the little black dress. One advantage of buying a little black dress is that they’re so easy to transition from day to night- that way when you’re in a crunch trying to get last minute shopping done at the mall, all you have to do is change your shoes and accessories and throw on a jacket to make it to your friend’s holiday party in time (or in my case, five minutes late, due to Caramel Princess Time). The black dress I’ve been coveting ever since this year’s music festival season started is the For Love & Lemons Festival Dress, which I found on DailyLook (one of my favorite stores/websites for fashion inspiration). Here’s a set I made for my perfect day to night look with it…hint hint to any of my family members reading this 😉

The combination on the left is something I would wear to a final exam or an afternoon at the mall, and then just swap out the accessories + add a coat for the cooler night temperatures. I love that hair accessories have made a huge comeback in the past couple of years, and I almost never leave the house without a statement necklace- it’s such an easy way to add glam to a look. Check out the rest of DailyLook’s little black dress selection here!

Have you started thinking about your holiday outfits? What’s on your wishlist? Let me know in the comments section! sig

Leave a Reply

