Fall Trend: Denim on Denim

Hey everyone!

Sorry it’s been a while, my sister got married, and then midterms came around, so it’s been hard to update. Luckily, it’s finally cooling down here in the Sunshine State and I can finally start wearing all the fall stuff I impulsively bought ages ago. I recently went to a pumpkin patch with one of my best friends and his little cousins, and we both ended up wearing denim on denim (chambray on denim, to be more specific). Chambray shirts are becoming such a closet staple – they’re lightweight enough to wear on a breezy day with bottoms, and to tie up and throw over a maxidress instead of wearing a cardigan or jacket. I would definitely add a good chambray shirt to the list of must-have basics for every wardrobe. I paired it with ankle zip jeans and pointy toed heels. Very…western chic, no? I would also like to point out my new favorite necklace from Emma Roberts’ collaboration with Bauble Bar. It’s so stunning in person…pictures don’t even do it justice.

DSC_0255

DSC_0259

DSC_0269 DSC_0275 DSC_0288

Makeup and Photography by Peter Pratts
Shirt: American Eagle | Jeans: LOFT outlet | Necklace: Emma Roberts for Bauble Bar | Belt: Tory Burch | Bag: Rebecca Minkoff (sold out) | Shoes: Steve Madden (no longer available)

I was really skeptical about wearing denim on denim since my childhood, because I was absolutely obsessed with a Calvin Klein dark denim get-up my mom bought me when I was younger. I brought the jean jacket with me everywhere, and wore the jacket and jeans every time we had a casual day at school. I’m pretty sure if I made the rules, I would’ve slept in that outfit, too. My mom used to tell me that fashion trends ALWAYS repeat themselves…denim on denim is the perfect example of that.

What old trends do you want (or not want) to come back? Let me know in the comments section!

sig

One thought on “Fall Trend: Denim on Denim

  1. Pingback: Pantone Color of the Year – Marsala | From Nubiana, With Love

Leave a Reply

